

Glimmer Train

August 2015 Short Story Award for New Writers

1st place: A. Campbell for "On Fleek/Fleek On"
2nd place: Mary Kate Varnau for "Supernova"
3rd place: René Houtrides for "Senior Spring"

Rest of the Top 25, listed in alphabetical order:

Suzanne Barnecut for "We'll Be Fine" Nicola Cataldo for "Mayonnaise" Kathy Conde for "A Family Alphabet" Cora Cruz for "Material Conditions" Melissa Fraterrigo for "Downer" Diana Friedman for "Tempest" Jonathan Frith for "Ham and Cheese (Everything Has Changed)" Yen Ha for "Hidden Acts of Repair" Rebecca Kantor for "All That You Hurl at the Moon" Sam Katz for "Marco, Polo" Dennis Lanson for "Eight Things to Do Before Flying to Africa" R.B. Moreno for "Snap Box" Lydia Paar for "Elegant Universe" Nicole Pearce for "Hospital" Jane Perry for "Little Pieces" Laura Pierson for "Ash" Thea Prieto for "Letter to Bug" Jon Reiner for "Where You Are Tonight, Sweet Marie" Celia Seupel for "Everything I Know" Andrew Stancek for "Dreams of August" David Yee for "Clean for Him the Ashes" Bryan Young for "A Letter of Acceptance"

Congratulations, and thank you for letting us read your stories!

Suran ! hind

Glimmer Train Press, Inc. • P.O. Box 80430 • Portland, OR • 97280-1430 www.glimmertrain.org